Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 09-23-2010, 11:43 PM   #1
Viseguy
Just a kid from Bklyn
Viseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura aboutViseguy has a spectacular aura about

Device: Kindle 3 Wi-Fi; Samsung Galaxy Tab 7
Navigation features on my K3 wish list

I'm new to ereaders -- the K3 is my first. I like the experience a lot, but there is one feature of p-books that I miss: the ability to flip the pages back and forth to find things that I've read or want to read. So I'd like it if the Kindle had one or both of the following features:

1) Alt plus the page-turn keys (or some other key combination) to move backward or forward n pages at a time. Ideally, n would be customizable, but even if it were a fixed value, say 10 pages, that would be something.

2) The ability to go to a "percent read" location rather than a numerical location. I'm more likely to remember that I encountered something 25% of the way into a book than at some 4- or 5-digit location.

Has anyone else asked for features like these? Are they doable?
Viseguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 05:44 PM   #2
aKarma
aKarma began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
deleted
aKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-25-2010, 04:50 PM   #3
ppearce
ppearce began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
Agree with you.
I'd also like to see a way to jump from the top of a page to the bottom (with the cursor).
A password manager app would be awesome, for web browsing.
ppearce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 07:27 PM   #4
tomsem
Grand Sorcerer