Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 05-27-2019, 09:26 AM   #1
maximx86
maximx86 began at the beginning.

Device: S9+
Calibre truncates long names on Win10 with long paths enabled.

Hi,

I am new to Calibre and would appreciate someone to advise (or point into the right direction) why Calibre truncates long file names in Windows 10 with long paths enabled.

Before the long paths support was enabled Calibre would truncate all the metadata and the file names, but after the change it only truncates the file names. The metadata is intact.

Thanks
maximx86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 10:25 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
I dont know what you mean. metadata is written inside files, filenames have no bearing on it.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-19-2022, 07:23 AM   #3
realIK17
realIK17 began at the beginning.

Device: Android
@kovidgoyal