![]() |
#2 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Your link shows ixtab's older method:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
The important difference here is that he removed "appId:com.lab126.booklet.home" [does it really need those extra quotes?] from the older method. Try it and report back. Last edited by geekmaster; 06-15-2016 at 08:54 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#3 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
I tried to test this on my PW2 using USBnet (because flaky touchscreen). On this computer I have Tobii eye tracker drivers installed for some of my eye tracker development. My eye tracker device is not plugged in. My PW3 is detected as a Tobii eye tracker "networking device" and the WRONG DRIVERS are loaded into win10!
I was able to configure an IP address anyway, even though it identified as a Tobii eye tracker instead of RNDIS. It must just be a customized RNDIS driver. I got in via ssh on my win10 bash shell. The lipc command fails on my recent firmware too. It worked on 5.6.5. Here was the reported error: PHP Code:
Last edited by geekmaster; 06-16-2016 at 12:17 AM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Looking for an alternate method. Perhaps they renamed something for obfuscation purposes...
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
A clue:
PHP Code:
Ixtab's method (updated): PHP Code:
PHP Code:
Now please tell me my time and effort was worth some karma. I also discovered some REALLY interesting stuff that will allow me to display interactive custom "pillow" forms from simple scripts, with my own contents. I could implement something like KUAL with pretty much just a lipc command and a long string of custom parameters... Last edited by geekmaster; 06-16-2016 at 02:02 AM. |
![]() |
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#6 | |||
Evangelist
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 416
Karma: 765432
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle PW3 5.8.5.0.1
|
Thanks for your reply!
![]() Quote:
Quote:
huge karma for you ![]() Quote:
Last edited by encol; 06-16-2016 at 04:05 AM. |
|||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Evangelist
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 416
Karma: 765432
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle PW3 5.8.5.0.1
|
any way to change/add icons in the titlebar?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Check out the battery pecentage icon change in the KUAL extension. Not sure if title can contain unicode/utf-8 "icon" characters -- worth a try (though it may vary with font, default language, or firmware version).
Last edited by geekmaster; 06-16-2016 at 01:03 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#9 | |
Evangelist
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 416
Karma: 765432
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle PW3 5.8.5.0.1
|
Quote:
Code:
# Broken on FW >= 5.5.x fw_is_supported="false" kpver="$(grep '^Kindle 5' ${ROOT}/etc/prettyversion.txt 2>&1)" khminver="$(echo ${kpver} | sed -n -r 's/^(Kindle)([[:blank:]]*)([[:digit:]]*)(\.)([[:digit:]]*)([[:digit:].]*)(.*?)$/\5/p')" if [ ${khminver} -lt 5 ] ; then fw_is_supported="true" fi if [ "${fw_is_supported}" == "false" ] ; then eips_print_bottom_centered "unsupported on your FW version, aborting" 0 exit 1 fi |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 | |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#11 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
I have been trying to figure out how to update icons on the titlebar, but in the meantime I simplified the command to update the title text. If you select the primary title, you do not need that last parameter that says to NOT use the primary title, like this:
PHP Code:
Here are some more: http://csbruce.com/software/utf-8.html |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | ||
Evangelist
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 416
Karma: 765432
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle PW3 5.8.5.0.1
|
Quote:
![]() I'm investigating about icons too, it seems we have to do some javascript, or edit the default_status_bar.html in the /usr/share/webkit-1.0/pillow folder EDIT: Quote:
![]() Last edited by encol; 06-17-2016 at 03:04 AM. |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
And of course, if you want to feed it a variable title like Branch Delay did, you can do it like this (also stuffed into a function like he used):
PHP Code:
I tried putting a Lenny Face ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) on the title bar, but it does not pack the combined characters together, so the face is broken. However, if you want to try it anyway, here: PHP Code:
Last edited by geekmaster; 06-17-2016 at 04:06 AM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Quote:
What I could do practically in my sleep is direct framebuffer manipulation. Monitor the selected portion of the screen and when it changes re-blit the title image (pre-rendered text and/or images). You may see a quick glitch when it redraws over whatever just changed (perhaps every minute when the time changes, if the entire title bar redrawn). Redrawing the entire title bar seems inefficient and unlikely though. And native mode title bar updates would inevitably need to deal with when the title bar is hidden or rotated, and such... But at least interrogatePillow is in libpillow.so, so a native mode C program could link to that, and its embedded functions probably use similar symbols as their javascript counterparts. But I am losing interest. Javascript is not what I want to mess with at the moment. I hope some of what I posted above might be useful to somebody -- I spent plenty of time looking for interesting stuff. But my attention on this is spent -- other things are calling for my attention. Last edited by geekmaster; 06-17-2016 at 10:46 AM. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#15 | |
Evangelist
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 416
Karma: 765432
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle PW3 5.8.5.0.1
|
Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How can I get rid of the title bar in Onyx Neo Reader? | kuromusha | Onyx Boox | 1 | 07-18-2015 04:11 AM |
Kepub Title Bar Patching | aluisscp | Kobo Reader | 3 | 07-25-2014 06:02 AM |
Glo Remove title bar when reading? | ShellShock | Kobo Reader | 11 | 10-19-2012 05:43 AM |
Pubit!/Add Title Previewer shows ellipsis in title bar | schooner1892 | General Discussions | 0 | 09-15-2012 07:04 PM |
Two Errors Title Bar and Book Titles | Rifle-ben | Amazon Kindle | 2 | 04-13-2010 08:16 PM |