Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 08-30-2014, 09:45 AM   #1
AbPho
Connoisseur
AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.AbPho has met Morla.

Device: AuraHD, GloHD
new help to downgrade Aura HD firmware

My Aura HD upgraded to firmware v3.8.0 last night. I ran the sync command. I am new to eReaders in general and did not know what to expect when I did that. I wanted to see if I could sync my reading progress between two kobo devices.

I am running calibre v1.48 on an iMac with OSX v10.6 (Snow Leopard). I am warned that calibre does not recognize the firmware and that the database version is not currently supported.

I want to go back to firmware v3.3.0 because I know that worked with Calibre v1.48. I know how to downgrade the firmware by side loading the install files via the computer.

I want to know if I can circumvent the mandatory setup phase after the firmware is installed, which automatically downloads the latest firmware I get's my right back to v3.8.0.

Thanks for the help. The support here is pretty amazing.

Cheer!S
AbPho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2014, 10:03 AM   #2
PeterT
Grand Sorcerer