Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 12-08-2013, 11:57 PM   #1
drdtyc
drdtyc began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-T1, PRS-T2
Newbie Question: How to enable word wrapping in a table cell ?

I am a newbie on using Calibre.

I have successfully converted a Kindle ebook using Calibre for reading on my Sony PRS-T2.

The only problem is that a table of the converted ebook spills overthe right hand margin and is thus truncated on the Sony PRS-T2 screen.

When I read the Kindle ebook on my PC, the text in a cell of the table is word wrapped into two lines. Hence the table can be fitted within the right hand margin of the book.

In contrast, when I read the converted ebook on my Sony PRS-T2, the text in a cell of the same table remains in a single line. Thus each column of the table is lengthened resulting in the table spills over the right hand margin. If I change orientation from protrait to landscape on teh Sony PRS-T2, I can read more columns of the table. But there are still one column that is truncated.

Is there a simple option in Calibre to enable word-wrapping in a table when doing the conversion from Kindle to Sony PRS-T2?

Please advise. Thanks!
drdtyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 11:59 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre