Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 06-06-2013, 03:12 AM   #1
metafisica
metafisica began at the beginning.

Device: kindle 3
Help debricking K3

Hi,

First of all im no computer newbie but i have no experience flashing firmwares.
If my question is already answered elsewhere im sorry i couldn find it. If it is not in the right place im also sorry, believe me i try to do it right.

Well...

2 days ago while reading my kindle froze. I restarted it and it was fine... for like 30 seconds. Restarted again and re-froze the third restart it didnt come back. The screen did change once or twice (from the guy reading under the tree to the home screen and then to the you-are-usb-charging screen) for a period of 24h. I mean it only did those changes on 24h (dont know when 'cause i had better things to do than to stare at a frozen kindle).

Tried every simple solution i could come up with.

Charged it for like 30 hours.

Finally i decided to use kubrick... everything seemed fine until it tried to flash the partition?. It should take 2-3h but it took 10 secs. obviously still dead.

I would greatly apreciate any suggestions. I'm also willing to donate a few bucks to Laos if it comes back.

Thanks in advance for your help guys.

PS The book I was reading was Moby Dick (in case it helps )
metafisica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 05:07 AM   #2
hawhill
Wizard