Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 04-08-2013, 01:09 PM   #1
s1mp13m4n
Zealot
s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.s1mp13m4n is no ebook tyro.

Device: Kindle Oasis
E Reader for use outside

Hello everyone. I am a college student. My main e reader is my iPad 3. I use for for many things. However, the iPad 3 is pretty useless outside. The gloss screen make it a poor choice for outside, plus the LCD brightness trying to deal with the sun is a losing battle. I want an e reader so I can sit outside, enjoy the weather, and read. I am use to my 9.7 iPad screen and like the larger font without having to scroll very much. My textbooks are PDF files, so the e reader must play well with PDF files. I would like your thoughts on this. The e reader can have more features, but it must able to be seen outside in bright light, work well with PDF textbooks, have a big screen, and not cost $500. Thanks for the help.
s1mp13m4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 01:14 PM   #2
pdurrant
The Grand Mouse 高貴的老鼠
pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Voyage