Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 11-28-2007, 07:06 AM   #1
Capodasello
Capodasello began at the beginning.

Device: Blackberry 8300
iLiad as a text editor

Hi everybody from Rome, I am new to the family.

I am considering buying an iRex iLiad for professional reasons. I frequently have to annotate documents (mostly Word, PowerPoint and PDF) on the go. I print them out, annotate with a pen, then fax them back to people who will have to make the changes. In addition, I am very frequently making notes during meeting that have to be then typed to be shared with others.

I am looking for a device that helps make all the above paperlessly. It looks iLiad could do it, but I have been unable to understand the details, and I hope iLiad users out there can help. Here are my questions:

1. Does iLiad allow only to annotate or also to create new handwritten documents? I am thinking using it as a notebook.

2. In what format will such new documents be created?

3. Can I visualize and annotate word and powerpoint documents, or do I need to convert in PDF document?

4. When I annotate a PDF document, will I be saving a new version of the document which includes the notes?

5. Will the notes be visible on a normal PDW viewer when I share the annotated document with somebody else not using a iLiad?

6. Is there any good handwriting recognition software available for iLiad (I am thinking converting a handwritten document in a typed one)?

Thanks a lot for your help on this.
Capodasello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 08:17 AM   #2
HappyMartin
Martin Kristiansen