Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 08-26-2011, 09:03 AM   #1
Kobonewbee
Kobonewbee began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo
My Kobo won't mount!

When I plug my Kobo into my computer using the provided usb cable my computer knows it is there but fails to mount it so that I can manage books. I am a linux UBUNTU user, and don't know what to do. I don't have wireless at my house yet, so I need this connection to register and install any books I buy. Any help would be great, use small words please as I am not very tech savvy! Thanks!
Kobonewbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 10:20 AM   #2
OneandonlyDoc
Fearless Writer
OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.OneandonlyDoc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Wifi
...uhh. A Linux user might be able to answer this better (o.O you're not very tech savvy, but you're using Linux? Really?), but you may end up just needing to run a windows emulation if you don't want to do some crazy command line stuff.

Not being a Linux user, however, I could be wrong.
OneandonlyDoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-26-2011, 10:30 AM   #3
JD Gumby
Cynical Old Curmudgeon