Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 06-08-2022, 11:04 AM   #1
thundermonkey
thundermonkey began at the beginning.

Device: PW3, PW4, PW5
Calibre and jailbroken PW4 problem

JB noob here. I recently jailbroke my PW4, and am having trouble getting Calibre working with books sent over via the wireless server and OPDS options within KOReader. (The non-JB approach of mobi transfer by USB cable works fine.)

I transferred some epub and mobi books from Calibre via the 3 mechanisms (USB, wireless server OPDS). If I am connected via USB cable, Calibre sees the mobi books but not the epubs. Furthermore the "on device" column is ticked only for those mobi books transferred via USB.

If I connect the PW4 via wireless server, Calibre sees the device but doesn’t recognize that there are any books on it.

I have done Calibre and PW4 reboots, and tried deletions of the metadata.calibre file. I haven't registered the PW4 since JB, if that makes any difference. Any tips on getting Calibre to work better with wirelessly transferred books?
thundermonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2022, 01:25 AM   #2
mergen3107
Wizard
mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mergen3107 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Scribe