![]() |
#256 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
big endian?
Hi,
I wonder if anyone found a solution to the PR calculation not working on big endian systems? i.e. a script code that works with 64 bit integers? would be glad if someone could help... ;-) --chris |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#257 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
Hi,
I have a strange problem, where I use a php script (the one in this thread) to check pagerank. It works on one of my servers, but on the other one I get the "forbidden" error from Google. Any idea why? Steve |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#258 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
Also the checksums on both servers are different for one and the same domain. I have no idea why?
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#259 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
conclusion ?
What was the conculusion... was there a working php script ? that works on php 5.1.2 also ? been googling like crazy for the last days to find one, but none of them return the right ch's
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#260 | |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
Quote:
Do you know another resources with description of the new GooglePR algorithm version 3+ ? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#261 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
Solution for 64 Bit
Hello @all
At the beginnng i have to say that i'm a german guy and my english is not very well. In the last Days i worked on some changes for a Friend and his Installation of phpLinkDirectory (The Pagerank script is included there). After I uploaded it on the Server (64bit Linux PHP 5.0.5), it appears exact the same problem with the different or false Google checksum ($sh). So I think NOT that PHP 5.1.2 is the Problem. I think the "Unregistred" is right. The maximum signed integer value for 64 bit systems is the Problem. Tonight, after several Hours of work, I found a Solution, but i couldnt test it on a Server with PHP 5.1.2 and 64bit System cause i didn't have one. I tested it on : Win32 PHP 4.3.x Win32 PHP 5.0.0 Linux64 PHP 5.0.5 Linux32 PHP 5.0.5 and now it works on all servers. ![]() Additional, i coded the get_url() function, which was used to connect Google, out and replaced it with some fsockopen action. Cause on some Servers functions like get_url() are disabled for security reasons. My Question is, if someone could test my changes on a 64bit PHP5.1.2 Machine and have a look to my code before i will publish the Code Changes here. (PM with E-Mail is enough) Cause i know i am not the best coder in Bit Operations(long long time ago) and i don't want to publish buggy PHP code here. @Moderators: If my English is to bad, feel free to edit the post. I think it will be easier for others to read. Last edited by Gagget; 04-03-2006 at 11:15 AM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#262 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
Hi. Im very interested in an Pagerank Check Script in PHP for 64Bit systems.
All i could find was functions or classes for 32bit Systems. Would be great if anyone have an idea. by the way.. the checksum wich get created is on 32bit system: 1104488743 64bit system: -2627036557665167874 thats why i need a 64bit version ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#263 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
I am looking for this algorithm but in c++. Can somebody help me?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#264 | |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
![]() Quote:
I have a php script running on some server for getting pagerank; After running fine for a while, few weeks ago it died; so I said..google changed the crc..but it wasn't like that; yesterday I started to read the forums in search of answers till I found this; I looked deep inside the code to see what's really happens ![]() First let's say that php installed on my server is PHP Version 4.3.10; Well the problem lies inside mix($a,$b,$c) function; it's about Arithmetic Operators which can operate only with 32bit balues; so when we perform $a ^ (zeroFill($c,13)) we must be sure we have 32bit integers; On 32bit OS's the conversion is done well from double (64bit numbers) to long (32 bit) before xoring; but on 64 you see what's happens especially with small negative numbers ..small than MIN_INT which is (-2147483648) aka 0x80000000; so if we have a double (-6288256054) which is small than MIN_INT on 32OS will be truncated in a way..and on 64 it will return always MIN_INT; knowing this we can detect where it runs on 64 or 32 bit OS's ![]() so quiqly I write a helper to fix our double integers; PHP Code:
PHP Code:
![]() greatz CG http://cgsoftlabs.ro Last edited by CGSoftLabs; 05-09-2006 at 05:59 AM. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#265 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2006
|
Pagerank working
This php pagerank script works fine.
2 files and 1 directory in it. index.php (calls pagerank.php) pagerank.php (script code) images (images directory) Upload all files and run "index.php" Now who can help me to convert "index.php" codes to html codes. Becasue i want to call "pagerank.php" by a html code and and offer this little code to my visitors. Regards, |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#266 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
Your client does not have permission t<>o get URL /search?client=navclient-auto&ch=6-1392492760&features=Rank&q=info:http://www.guu.dk/ from t<>his server. (Client IP address: 82.103.133.192)
With that script PHP 5.1.2 (cli) (built: Feb 15 2006 18:39:30) Copyright (c) 1997-2006 The PHP Group Zend Engine v2.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies with eAccelerator v0.9.5-beta1, Copyright (c) 2004-2005 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#267 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2006
|
I applied CGSoftLabs 's toInt32 patch, and now it works like a charm
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#268 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
may you post it please? i tried it but it didnt work. im running PHP Version 4.3.10
with apache 2.0 and suse 9.0 64bit. if i use it on 32bit it works but when i try to use it on 64bit its says "forbidden". i.e for google.com it tries to open http://www.google.com/search?client=...www.google.com on 64bit |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#269 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: mexico
|
somebody could help me?
I've already looking for a google checksum algorithm, i've found one:
Written and contributed by Alex Stapleton, Andy Doctorow, Tarakan, Bill Zeller, Vijay "Cyberax" Bhatter traB header("Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8"); define('GOOGLE_MAGIC', 0xE6359A60); etc... I've tested on local enviroment on windows (PHP 5), it works : ![]() but when i moved out to one linux server with php 4.3.9 it doesn't works ![]() im not sure why is it... someone could tell me why??? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#270 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2006
|
Sorry, I have completly forgotten to post my code here. It´s tested by some people now and it works very fine.
To make it easier to update existing scripts, i commented the changes. PHP Code:
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Seriously thoughtful Dekker's Algorithm help. | Catire | Lounge | 13 | 03-19-2010 10:03 AM |
Bulk Pagerank Checker Script? | SNaRe | Lounge | 2 | 10-22-2006 04:36 PM |
Google Toolbar Pagerank Checksum Revealed! | Alexander Turcic | Lounge | 5 | 02-17-2006 08:09 AM |
Google Checksum CH calculator | cyberax | Lounge | 2 | 08-17-2004 09:37 PM |