Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 01-01-2009, 05:42 PM   #1
lothlann
lothlann began at the beginning.

Device: none
Question Not sure what eBook to get

Hi,

I have been looking at ebooks for awhile now and am still unsure which to get.

Im a law student in the UK and would use it for mostly fiction books and possibly some law text books if i can find some (anyone know where i may be able to etextbooks?).

I have a small budget and have been looking at the Sony prs-505 as it was just released here. I really liked it but I think I will like the 700 more. I was going to order it from B&H Photo but its a fair bit more expensive than the 505 so im back to not being sure.

I have had a look at some of the others like the Kindle but I feel i cant justify the extra money for the features. The Sony ones look about right for my needs I just wanted someone who knows a bit more about ebooks to help me a bit.
lothlann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 05:48 PM   #2
ShortNCuddlyAm
WWHALD
ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad. Selling my silver 505 here