![]() |
#16 | |
Member
![]() Posts: 11
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Quote:
[root@kindle root]# sh /mnt/us/extensions/wpa_eap/wpa_eap.sh /mnt/us/extensions/ wpa_eap/networks/eduroam.cfg set_network 1 ssid eduroam set_network 1 scan_ssid 1 set_network 1 key_mgmt WPA-EAP set_network 1 eap TTLS set_network 1 identity "XXXXX@uni-giessen.de" set_network 1 anonymous_identity "anonymous@uni-giessen.de" set_network 1 password "XXXX" set_network 1 phase2 "auth=PAP" set_network 1 ca_cert "/mnt/us/extensions/wpa_eap/networks/eduroam.pem" enable_network 1 quit wpa_cli v0.6.10 Copyright (c) 2004-2009, Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi> and contributors This program is free software. You can distribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2. Alternatively, this software may be distributed under the terms of the BSD license. See README and COPYING for more details. Selected interface 'wlan0' Interactive mode > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > OK > |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 |
Member
![]() Posts: 11
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
i have resolve the problem and it works fine for me:
eduroam.cfg: ssid eduroam scan_ssid 1 key_mgmt WPA-EAP pairwise TKIP group TKIP eap PEAP identity "XXXX@uni-giessen.de" anonymous_identity="anonymous@uni-giessen.de" password "XXXX" phase1 "peaplabel=0" phase2 "auth=MSCHAPV2" eduroam.pem: -----BEGIN CERTIFICATE----- MIIDnzCCAoegAwIBAgIBJjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQUFADBxMQswCQ YDVQQGEwJERTEc MBoGA1UEChMTRGV1dHNjaGUgVGVsZWtvbSBBRzEfMB0GA1UECx MWVC1UZWxlU2Vj IFRydXN0IENlbnRlcjEjMCEGA1UEAxMaRGV1dHNjaGUgVGVsZW tvbSBSb290IENB IDIwHhcNOTkwNzA5MTIxMTAwWhcNMTkwNzA5MjM1OTAwWjBxMQ swCQYDVQQGEwJE RTEcMBoGA1UEChMTRGV1dHNjaGUgVGVsZWtvbSBBRzEfMB0GA1 UECxMWVC1UZWxl U2VjIFRydXN0IENlbnRlcjEjMCEGA1UEAxMaRGV1dHNjaGUgVG VsZWtvbSBSb290 IENBIDIwggEiMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBAQUAA4IBDwAwggEKAoIBAQ CrC6M14IspFLEU ha88EOQ5bzVdSq7d6mGNlUn0b2SjGmBmpKlAIoTZ1KXleJMOaA GtuU1cOs7TuKhC QN/Po7qCWWqSG6wcmtoIKyUn+WkjR/Hg6yx6m/UTAtB+NHzCnjwAWav12gz1Mjwr rFDa1sPeg5TKqAyZMg4ISFZbavva4VhYAUlfckE8FQYBjl2tqr iTtM2e66foai1S NNs671x1Udrb8zH57nGYMsRUFUQM+ZtV7a3fGAigo4aKSe5TBY 8ZTNXeWHmb0moc QqvF1afPaA+W5OFhmHZhyJF81j4A4pFQh+GdCuatl9Idxjp9y7 zaAzTVjlsB9WoH txa2bkp/AgMBAAGjQjBAMB0GA1UdDgQWBBQxw3kbuvVT1xfgiXotF2wKsy udMzAP BgNVHRMECDAGAQH/AgEFMA4GA1UdDwEB/wQEAwIBBjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQUFAAOC AQEAlGRZrTlk5ynrE/5aw4sTV8gEJPB0d8Bg42f76Ymmg7+Wgnxu1MM9756Abrsp tJh6sTtU6zkXR34ajgv8HzFZMQSyzhfzLMdiNlXiItiJVbSYSK pk+tYcNthEeFpa IzpXl/V6ME+un2pMSyuOoAPjPuCp1NJ70rOo4nI8rZ7/gFnkm0W09juwzTkZmDLl 6iFhkOQxIY40sfcvNUqFENrnijchvllj4PKFiDFT1FQUhXB59C 4Gdyd1Lx+4ivn+ xbrYNuSD7Odlt79jWvNGr4GUN9RBjNYj1h7P9WgbRGOiWrqnNV mh5XAFmw4jV5mU Cm26OWMohpLzGITY+9HPBVZkVw== -----END CERTIFICATE----- |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 |
Member
![]() Posts: 11
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Anf if you want to switch into the launcher to your home wpa2 network, you have to put this into the network folder:
HOMEnetworkname.pem an empty pem HOMEnetworkname.cfg: ssid HOMEnetworkname scan_ssid 8 key_mgmt WPA-PSK pairwise CCMP (sometimes TKIP, try it) group CCMP (sometimes TKIP, try it) proto RSN psk "YOURPASSWORD" priority 5 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | |
Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 10
Karma: 2602
Join Date: Jan 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Quote:
So there should be no = sign between anonymous_identity and "@..." Anyway, my eduroam (in CZ) worked even without it. Running 'iwlist scan' from your Kindle (or nearby Linux computer with WiFi) should give you the values for encryption ciphers, ie: Code:
pairwise CCMP group TKIP |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 |
Wizard
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 1,500
Karma: 5000046
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cape Canaveral
Device: Kindle Scribe
|
PROXY
Is it possible to set up proxy server and its port?
Thank you in advance. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#21 |
(offline)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 2,907
Karma: 6736094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3, K4, K5, KPW, KPW2
|
@mergen3107: No.
You obviously didn't even understand the topic of this thread, so please stop asking. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#22 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 7
Karma: 36
Join Date: Jan 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#23 |
(offline)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 2,907
Karma: 6736094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3, K4, K5, KPW, KPW2
|
I repeat: proxy settings have absolutely nothing to do with this thread.
This thread is about establishing a network connection, which concerns OSI Layers 1 and 2 (at most, 3). Proxy settings are OSI layer 7, which is WAY out of scope for this thread. To paraphrase: We're talking about connecting an oven to the electricity grid. You're asking about a Pizza recipe. Please, stop asking these questions here. They are totally off-topic. If you're seriously interested in this, open a new thread concerning proxies. Last edited by ixtab; 03-04-2012 at 01:07 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#24 | |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 7
Karma: 36
Join Date: Jan 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Quote:
![]() w/e guess I'll hack on my own.. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#25 | |
hub
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 715
Karma: 2151032
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Iranian in Canada
Device: K3G, DXG, Kobo mini
|
Quote:
And by the way, here's how I managed to connect to a WEP home network using this extension. HomeNetwork.cfg Code:
ssid MYSSID scan_ssid 8 key_mgmt NONE wep_key0 MYKEY group WEP104 priority 5 empty file |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#26 |
Enthusiast
![]() Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Kindle 3, Kobo Aura H2O
|
Will this work with Kindle 3 ?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#27 |
Enthusiast
![]() Posts: 25
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CZ, EU
Device: K4NT (4.0.1), KT (5.3.7.3), KPW1 (sold), KPW2
|
and Kindle 4, the "non-touch"?
Thanks |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#28 |
(offline)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 2,907
Karma: 6736094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3, K4, K5, KPW, KPW2
|
The contained shell script might work on other Kindles (no guarantees!), but AFAIK there is no launcher extension, so the script alone would be of limited use. I cannot develop for devices I don't have
![]() Well anyway, I'm attaching the script, so you can see if you can get anything useful from it. Use as described in my second(?) post. Last edited by ixtab; 03-11-2012 at 02:16 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#29 |
Enthusiast
![]() Posts: 25
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CZ, EU
Device: K4NT (4.0.1), KT (5.3.7.3), KPW1 (sold), KPW2
|
Thank you, ixtab.
I'll look around and study available resources beforehand. When I get confident or suicidal enough, I'll start playing with my device ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#30 |
(offline)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 2,907
Karma: 6736094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3, K4, K5, KPW, KPW2
|
Firmware 5.1.0
Just a note: this extension is probably obsolete with the newest firmware (at least for me, WPA-EAP now works out of the box).
The suggested way is to update and try the built-in method. If it works, just uninstall the extension and remove the remains in the extensions/wpa_eap folder. In case you have trouble with the built-in method with firmware 5.1.0, post here and we'll see if it makes sense to keep maintaining this hack. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Kindle 3 WPA Supplicant | omka88 | Kindle Developer's Corner | 72 | 02-01-2013 07:44 AM |
Kindle Touch PDF support | tomsem | Amazon Kindle | 7 | 12-07-2011 11:56 AM |
WPA 2 Enterprise support? | Deonna_White | enTourage Archive | 6 | 04-14-2010 05:58 PM |
iLiad Undocumented WPA support with iLiad 2.9 firmware - how to enable it | Alexander Turcic | iRex Developer's Corner | 7 | 03-08-2007 07:02 PM |