Old 01-13-2009, 04:45 PM   #1
Tibor
Enthusiast
Tibor began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Problem with SD card

Hi,
I am new in the ereader world.
I compiled a collections of nearly 200 ebooks of differents formats and sizes. I upload them using calibre into my sd card (2 GB). The process of upload end ok. But then the device reset itsef and after start appears the refresh icon (two arrows in circle). After five or six seconds it restart again, and so on to the infinite. If I retire the card the device starts normally. any idea?
Tibor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 04:54 PM   #2
Harry001
Addict
Harry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enoughHarry001 will become famous soon enough

Device: palmone lifedrive+sonyreader 505+NookColor+HPTouchpad \32GB+NookSimple
First of all - welcome to the forum.

I had a different problem with a sd-card over the weekend.
Since i have a sd-card (2gig)and a sony pro duo (1gig) in my 505 i wanted to upload books on both cards, but only the sony pro duo was visible in calibre. when i have both in the reader, it starts up normal and shows the books and music, i have put on with the notebook directly.

Just try, if you can access the sd-card over windows explorer. if not, this special card is not known by the reader or the card is defective.
if the card gets recognize by explorer, load some files on it, delete them and try them again in the reader.

you can also try to access the card via the sony e-library software. if you have vista you can run them side by side without a problem. With this soft i have access to both cards.
hope that was helpfull.

take care

harry
Harry001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-13-2009, 05:17 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre