Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Related Tools

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-30-2017, 10:19 AM   #16
wakkaday
Zealot
wakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy bluewakkaday can differentiate black from dark navy blue
 
Posts: 131
Karma: 13126
Join Date: Nov 2014
Device: Kindle Oasis
can you pleaase guide me how to do this on my qnap

the principal would be similar? i want to use my existing library which is on my nas

thanks
wakkaday is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 02-01-2017, 11:41 PM   #17
mjg
Junior Member
mjg began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: prs-505
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakkaday View Post
can you pleaase guide me how to do this on my qnap

the principal would be similar? i want to use my existing library which is on my nas

thanks
So I checked and QNAP does have Docker (They call it container station.) You should probably check out their documentation or support forums for getting it up and running, but once you have docker installed you should be able to use the exact same pack mentioned here.

Edit: PS, if you want to send me a QNAP that supports containerstation with a couple drives, I would be more than happy to put together a guide for you!

Last edited by mjg; 02-03-2017 at 01:45 PM. Reason: Added PS
mjg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 05:09 AM   #18
iostrym
Connoisseur
iostrym began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 64
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2015
Device: kobo
Hi all,

Juste to be sure that I have correctly understood the finality of this.

the goal is to have a calibre running in the synology nas and to be able to have several people that could use it.

but what is the client ?

a calibre Pc windows ? or do people need synology session and launch a calibre GUi in the nas ?
iostrym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 04:11 AM   #19
magphil
Connoisseur
magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!magphil , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 54
Karma: 5090
Join Date: Jun 2009
Device: Gen3, Kobo glow
Hello,

I have installed calibre on docker.
All works find and I can get the gui

BUT, when calibre is started, HDs no longer hibernate. Is this normal ?

If I were to install calibre directly on the synology without docker, would it also prevent hibernation ?

And when install directly on the synology, how do you access the gui ?

Thanks
magphil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 05:47 PM   #20
BeerBoyUK
Junior Member
BeerBoyUK began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2017
Device: Sony PRS-600 & Sony PRS-T3
Hello Danfozzy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danfozzy View Post
right, ive sussed some so it lol

not had chance to play with the server yet, trying to get the program right first.
Did you ever get the server for the client working? When I try to connect using my ebook reader, alll I see is 'No books found'. Are there any additional settings that need to be made?

Last edited by BeerBoyUK; 05-20-2017 at 05:50 PM. Reason: I was drunk at original posting and forgot a few words
BeerBoyUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-06-2017, 06:31 PM   #21
tweety
Enthusiast
tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tweety ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
tweety's Avatar
 
Posts: 26
Karma: 2016606
Join Date: Jun 2008
Device: PRS-505
Well getting the GUI to work was straight forward on the QNAP, but I still haven't got the Server working, I'm assuming it's the lack of the config.
tweety is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[How To] Running Calibre server as a news server sws Related Tools 0 04-09-2013 08:27 AM
Option for 'calibredb' to *not* notify a running Calibre GUI? mbovenka Development 4 11-08-2012 04:30 AM
Calibre in Synology server kriken Related Tools 7 10-24-2012 02:58 PM
Running Calibre on Server godlich Recipes 2 02-09-2012 12:57 PM
Calibre content server gui turuncuoglu Calibre 1 09-02-2011 12:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.