Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 01-02-2024, 08:57 AM   #1
Cattivix
Cattivix began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Libra 2
Custom column calculating time taken to read a book

Hi guys!

I've been using Calibre for a couple of years but now that I started to read solely on e-ink I've been trying to make my library a bit "smarter".

I'd like to add a custom column which calculates the days I took to read a book from my #started and my #finished date columns, both in dd MM yyyy.

I've browsed the General Program Mode wiki on Calibre but honestly it's overwhelming. Is the function supposed to be written in the "template" line in the custom column? I also found a reddit post mentioning some kind of "editor" where I quickly can test the functions.

Honestly looking at the wiki it doesn't even look like I can do calculations with the date format. Should I make a plugin instead? How hard is it?

Thanks in advance
Cattivix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2024, 09:04 AM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Snipped from the Calibre Help page:Search & sort

Code:
Dates

The syntax for searching for dates is:

pubdate:>2000-1 Will find all books published after Jan, 2000