Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 10-30-2011, 01:27 PM   #1
enriquep
Connoisseur
enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.enriquep shines like a glazed doughnut.

Device: Sony PRS-505, Sony PRS-T1, Sony PRS-T3
Anyone else having this problem? Metadata related?

I am having a strange problem with my T1. I am not an expert, and don't know if it can be a T1 bug, or related to the way Calibre (that I'm using) manages metadata, or if I may be doing something wrong altogether... So probably this might not be the right forum to post it in the first place: Sorry if it isn't.

To start with I have noticed (... at least...) two strange issues: first, that some times the "Continue reading" entry in the the front menu doesn't update as it should. It insists in showing a given book, even if I start reading another one. And, second, that some books' "Info" page (the page that appears when tapping & holding on the book's thumbnail) is completely blank, showing no metadata at all, even if that book is an apparently well-formed epub with correct metadata.

On a second stage I have verified that both problems are linked: For some reason, those books that show no metadata in the info page are the ones not "admitted" in the "Continue reading" list.