Notices

Old 02-27-2010, 02:28 AM   #1
kevincar
kevincar began at the beginning.

Device: Hanvon 518
HTXT format??

Hi all-

I'm new to the world of ebook readers.
I just got a Hanvon 518 and can't find anything anywhere about the "HTXT" format -- Can someone throw me a clue?

I'm imagining it's a fast-paging format, because epub and PDF speed is ghastly.
It's not HTML or "hypertext" - it's some sort of packed text format that I can't seem to crack.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Especially in regards to tools for conversion of HTML/TXT to this format.

KC

Last edited by kevincar; 02-27-2010 at 03:08 AM.
kevincar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 12:43 AM   #2
GambitDeclined
GambitDeclined began at the beginning.

Device: GambitDeclined
I'm in the same boat. I'm beginning to believe that htxt is exclusively Chinese.

Last edited by GambitDeclined; 03-07-2010 at 12:43 AM. Reason: Poor grammar.
GambitDeclined is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-09-2010, 03:52 AM   #3
anabelee
Zealot
anabelee will become famous soon enoughanabelee will become famous soon enoughanabelee will become famous soon enoughanabelee will become famous soon enoughanabelee will become famous soon enoughanabelee will become famous soon enough

Device: Woxter Scriba 150, pocketbook 360
I think is not chinese. My sister has a Nintendo DS and can read books on it, and uses this format htxt and others with dslibris (sourceforge).
I'm not sure if this can help.
anabelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 03:26 PM   #4
kevincar
kevincar began at the beginning.

Device: Hanvon 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by GambitDeclined View Post
I'm in the same boat. I'm beginning to believe that htxt is exclusively Chinese.
Thanks for the link, anabelee -- but I don't have a Nintendo .

I think it's "Hanvon Text" format -- and Hanvon has not responding to my emails.

I found this link from hiboo:
http://www.hibnet.org/ti/hiblib/hibL...oc/node26.html