Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2018, 01:19 PM   #1
501824679
Junior Member
501824679 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2018
Device: none
Calibre with GUI in Far East caracthers-please help!!

Hi all,

just downloaded calibre-64bit-3.15.0.msi but I cannot understand nothing!

The Gui is in far east characters, chinese? japanese? korean?


windows 7 professional 64 bit
See attach

Please help

thanks a lot

regards
marc
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Immagine.png
Views:	148
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	161705  
501824679 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 06:55 PM   #2
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 10,814
Karma: 10563066
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
Press Ctrl/P, click top left icon and you'll see something like this

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	130.0 KB
ID:	161712

After selecting the language you want, click Apply, and allow calibre to restart.

Curious - what is in your Windows Control Panel settings for Region and Language ?

BR

Last edited by BetterRed; 01-20-2018 at 07:01 PM.
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-21-2018, 05:48 PM   #3
501824679
Junior Member
501824679 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2018
Device: none
Quote:
Originally Posted by BetterRed View Post
Press Ctrl/P, click top left icon and you'll see something like this

Attachment 161712

After selecting the language you want, click Apply, and allow calibre to restart.

Curious - what is in your Windows Control Panel settings for Region and Language ?

BR

Hi,
my settings are all related to Italian... language, keyboard, date/hours and so on...

As for your instructions now it's all OK , see attach

Thanks a lot
marc
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Immagine2.png
Views:	100
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	161727  

Last edited by 501824679; 01-21-2018 at 05:58 PM.
501824679 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2018, 06:06 PM   #4
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 10,814
Karma: 10563066
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
Quote:
Originally Posted by 501824679 View Post
Hi,
my settings are all related to Italian... language, keyboard, date/hours and so on...
Then I would expect calibre to install with its interface language set to Italian.

Glad its fixed though - what was the language it installed as, it looked like Korean?.

BR

Last edited by BetterRed; 01-21-2018 at 07:52 PM.
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 09:03 AM   #5
501824679
Junior Member
501824679 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2018
Device: none
Quote:
Originally Posted by BetterRed View Post
Then I would expect calibre to install with its interface language set to Italian.

Glad its fixed though - what was the language it installed as, it looked like Korean?.

BR
Yes, confirmed, it's Korean.thanks again
501824679 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GUI Plugin] Save Virtual Libraries To Column (GUI) chaley Plugins 8 09-24-2017 09:01 PM
New Colours in Calibre GUI Thasaidon Calibre 0 06-22-2017 04:59 AM
Calibre reader alt for East asian languages kronpas Calibre 1 07-19-2014 06:16 PM
Calibre Portable GUI mzsfjv Calibre 25 10-08-2013 10:00 AM
Calibre GUI styling Dfaure Calibre 7 03-01-2013 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:10 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.