Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 07-19-2010, 11:21 AM   #1
emindead
emindead began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-600
This is what I need (student here)

Hello, everyone.

I've been reading some of these threads and there's a lot of great information on what to get. I think the best way to get an answer on detailed needs is by making a new thread. This is what I need

1. I'm a Literature student
2. I'm on a budget
3. I need to read with high and low sunlight (inside and outside the house)
4. Dictionary support will be greatly appreciated
5. Allows me to upload most of the formats (I think I will need Calibre)
6. Good battery life
7. Internet (is that really necessary? I just need to carry on with my work habit... so preferably I don't want distractions)
8. (Easy) Good on the eyes (good e-ink) (I don't know how well formulated is this question)
9. I'll be in the US for the next ten (10) days.
10. Again, I'm on a budget: $150-200 will be my price range for this device.

So, basically: I want to read and upload tons of books on different formats, use the dictionary, read with high and low (sun)light, and that it holds a good battery life, while still ranging from the $150-200 range.

THANK YOU!

Last edited by emindead; 07-19-2010 at 11:25 AM.
emindead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 12:42 PM   #2
davidspitzer
So Many Words to Read!