Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 06-16-2012, 04:51 PM   #1
trianglekitty
Enthusiast
trianglekitty began at the beginning.

Device: Nook Simple Touch
Organizing folders on the Nook

First, I apologize for any dumb questions I'm about to ask. I'm a rank newbie and have only had my Nook Simple Touch for a few months.

I understand that Calibre organizes by metadata, not file folders. That's all well and good and I understand the advantages of having books in more than one category, but I don't look at my books or files in Calibre.

So far documents I transfer from Calibre to the Nook show up in my files--books--author

However, I have so many files from various sources that the author name does me no good whatsoever. I want to be able to organize it by files---books-source or genre. Sub folders would be even better, like files--books--source--genre or whatnot.

Is there any way to do this? Right now my Nook is more or less useless because it takes too long for me to find what I'm looking for. I want so badly to love it more than I do! Any help would be fantastic.

If there is no way to alter the file folders on the Nook itself, is there a way to search by genre or other metadata/tags on the Nook?

Last edited by trianglekitty; 06-16-2012 at 04:55 PM.
trianglekitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 11:18 PM   #2
Bobioden
Connoisseur