Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals and Resources (No Self-Promotion or Affiliate Links)

Notices

Old 01-09-2010, 07:29 AM   #1
cam8801
cam8801 began at the beginning.

Device: Astak EzReader Pro 5"
Confusion re: Format pricing

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the ebook world having had my new astak ezreader since christmas. I've been sifting through various sites and am somewhat confused about the pricing on formats and how much they differ.

I came across this book on ebookmall.com
http://ebooks.ebookmall.com/title/fa...son-ebooks.htm
It sells the following formats at $24.95 (US I am assuming) - adobe, microsoft reader, palm.
It also sells mobipocket for $8.95!

Is this format on special?!

Deisel has the same book with the same formats selling between $22 and $25.

I havent yet tried to purchase this book, so i dont know if there is any geographic restrictions or not.

I am assuming that the mobipocket is the mobi format and would be ideal for the EZReader.

Cam
cam8801 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 07:31 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6
The EZ Reader will not read DRM Mobi, as far as I know.
HarryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-09-2010, 07:58 AM   #3
Stormchild
Evangelist