Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 02-25-2011, 08:15 PM   #1
TrendyGuy
TrendyGuy began at the beginning.

Device: PRS-600, Nook 3G, Kobo
Overdrive Margin Problem

Hello all,

I am a public librarian and just bought a Kobo to use personally and help show off the library's ebook loaning through Overdrive. I have been doing this for the last year with my Nook but decided I wanted something else to show patrons when they come in.

I downloaded three books today from Overdrive and the margins seem to be huge! There seems to be an inch on the left, top, and right. The bottoms seems to have about 1 1/2". Is there a way to fix this? I am transferring the books from Adobe Digital Editions.

Thanks in advance for any help.
TrendyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 11:33 PM   #2
pholy
Booklegger
pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pholy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: BeBook(1 & 2010), PEZ, PRS-505, Kobo BT, PRS-T1, Playbook, Kobo Touch