Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 10-20-2011, 09:22 PM   #1
wd2crv
wd2crv began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo ereader touch edition
Pages will not swipe

Hi everyone,

I am new to Kobo and new to the forum. I have spent the last few hours looking for an answer to my problem but just can't find it - I apologize if it has been answered previously.

I cannot swipe the pages to simulate a real page turn. I have tried swiping from right to left, horizontally as the manual says, at all variety of speeds .
But all I can do is tap to turn the page.

The book I am using is not a kepub, it is side-loaded (see I'm getting the lingo) - would this make a difference to the swipe?

Thanks so much in advance for any answers you can give me!
wd2crv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 09:24 PM   #2
Xennex1170
Addict
Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xennex1170 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Touch
It should make no difference. I have had occasional sensitivity issues with my KT and just restart it which remedies the problem.. Maybe if you restarted your KT.. What version of the Firmware are you using btw.
Xennex1170 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-20-2011, 10:22 PM   #3
wd2crv

Thanks for your response Xennex1170!

The model is Kobo touch (brand new today - I won it!) and it is version 1.9.12.