Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 10-22-2022, 05:35 AM   #1
Mickyb
Mickyb began at the beginning.

Device: PC
Using Docker and viewing on Browser

Hi guys,
I am new to the thread so apologies if I am posting in the wrong thread.

I have a synology NAS and am trying to get Calibre running on Docker to manage my books.

Im pretty sure I have installed everything as per the instructions but when I try to access it via the web browser, even though it doesn't fail. All I can see is a white background with a black dot (when clicked, it displays a keyboard, filing cabinet and full page option).

There is nothing else. I can right click on the page though and then get 3 options: Calibre GUI, xterm and Reload OB. Only xterm does anything at all, it brings up a terminal window.

I know I am close and also know Im doing something wrong but does anyone have any ideas please
Mickyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2022, 06:40 AM   #2
Quoth
the rook, bossing Never.
Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: All 4 Kinds: epub eink, Kindle, android eink, NxtPaper11
Only use the NAS to store a backup of the Calibre Library.
Quoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-22-2022, 07:41 AM   #3
Mickyb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quoth View Post
Only use the NAS to store a backup of the Calibre Library.