Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 04-01-2012, 02:23 PM   #1
bloor
bloor began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle DXG 3.2.1
Smile Use DXG 3.2.1 as second monitor?

Hello,

As a complete noob, I've spent hours reading up on ultravnc :derp- no wifi on dxg:/ ssh/ linux/ thekitchensink but am not close to connecting my Windows 8 laptop to the Kindle DXG (upgraded to 3.2.1)- which is what I started with last night.

Would any kind soul point to a guide? So far, I've managed to get usbnetwork hack installed but 'usbnetwork does not change the dxg from data storage to usb mode

My ultimate objective is just to use the dxg as a second monitor for research

-Thank you and 100 karma to whoever can help
bloor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 07:26 AM   #2
hawhill
Wizard
hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.hawhill ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite, Kobo Mini