Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 12-14-2010, 05:37 AM   #1
bremler
Enthusiast
bremler began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-T1
Find / replace

Hello, I'm very new to regex. Could I please receive some help with the following within sigil:

<span class="sgc-7">trying</span>

to <i>trying</i>

What would I type in find/replace?

I tried

Find: <span class="sgc-7">(.*)</span>
Replace:<i>(.*)</i)

but did not work. THanks for any help
bremler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 05:55 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6
Try this:

Search: <span class=\"sgc-7\">(.*)</span>
Replace: <i>\1</i>
HarryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-14-2010, 06:10 AM   #3
bremler
Enthusiast

Thanks Harry, tried it - but it has only replaced the first tag, not the second. e.g.

<span class="sgc-7">trying</span>

becomes
<i>trying</span>

Also it only replaces one instance when I click on Replace All . . . the sgc-23 tag occurs around 230 times in the html file. More help much appreciate!

Last edited by bremler; 12-14-2010 at 06:17 AM.
Old 12-14-2010, 06:18 AM   #4
bremler
Enthusiast

Got it! Clicked in 'minimal matching' and that did the track. Thanks so much :-))
Old 12-15-2010, 06:52 AM   #5
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast