Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Server

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-28-2018, 10:16 AM   #1
dator
Member
dator began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 15
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2018
Device: Kobo Aura HD
Error when reading config file in Linux

Hello,

I am having trouble with running Calibre server on VPS. I copied existing library from my local PC to home folder on VPS.

When I try to start server with command

Code:
calibre-server --with-library ~/doom/Library
I get error

Code:
No write acces to /home/doom/.config/calibre using a temporary dir instead
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "site.py", line 75, in main
  File "site-packages/calibre/srv/standalone.py", line 13, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/db/legacy.py", line 18, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/db/backend.py", line 34, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/utils/img.py", line 18, in <module>
ImportError: libGL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Is there something I am missing?
dator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2018, 11:21 AM   #2
gbm
Wizard
gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 1,562
Karma: 5975684
Join Date: Jun 2010
Device: Windows 10 tablet,Hisence Sero 7 Pro RIP, Nook STR, jetbook lite
What version of calibre?

Also give calibre Read/Write privileges for /doom/Library.
bernie
Quote:
Originally Posted by dator View Post
Hello,

I am having trouble with running Calibre server on VPS. I copied existing library from my local PC to home folder on VPS.

When I try to start server with command

Code:
calibre-server --with-library ~/doom/Library
I get error

Code:
No write acces to /home/doom/.config/calibre using a temporary dir instead
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "site.py", line 75, in main
  File "site-packages/calibre/srv/standalone.py", line 13, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/db/legacy.py", line 18, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/db/backend.py", line 34, in <module>
  File "site-packages/calibre/utils/img.py", line 18, in <module>
ImportError: libGL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Is there something I am missing?
gbm is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-28-2018, 11:40 AM   #3
dator
Member
dator began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 15
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2018
Device: Kobo Aura HD
Changing permissions worked. Thank you for that.

Now I am facing new problem. After issuing command as in my first post I get

Code:
Usage: calibre-server [options] [path to library folder...]

Start the calibre Content server. The calibre Content server exposes your
calibre libraries over the internet. You can specify the path to the library
folders as arguments to calibre-server. If you do not specify any paths, all the
libraries that the main calibre program knows about will be used.


Whenever you pass arguments to calibre-server that have spaces in them, enclose the arguments in quotation marks. For example: "/some path/with spaces"
Running

Code:
calibre-server /home/doom/Library
results in

Code:
calibre server listening on 0.0.0.0:8080
OPDS feeds advertised via BonJour at: 54.xx.xx.xxx port: 8080
and no access to library.

I forgot to add I use latest version of Calibre as of today

Last edited by dator; 07-28-2018 at 11:44 AM.
dator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2018, 01:03 PM   #4
gbm
Wizard
gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gbm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 1,562
Karma: 5975684
Join Date: Jun 2010
Device: Windows 10 tablet,Hisence Sero 7 Pro RIP, Nook STR, jetbook lite
With the latest calibre you do not need to pass the library argument. Just use
Code:
calibre-server
When you login to calibre via web browser you should see this:
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2018-07-28 11-59-44.png
Views:	132
Size:	226.4 KB
ID:	165264
Just click on the library you wish to see.

bernie
Quote:
Originally Posted by dator View Post
Changing permissions worked. Thank you for that.

Now I am facing new problem. After issuing command as in my first post I get

Code:
Usage: calibre-server [options] [path to library folder...]

Start the calibre Content server. The calibre Content server exposes your
calibre libraries over the internet. You can specify the path to the library
folders as arguments to calibre-server. If you do not specify any paths, all the
libraries that the main calibre program knows about will be used.


Whenever you pass arguments to calibre-server that have spaces in them, enclose the arguments in quotation marks. For example: "/some path/with spaces"
Running

Code:
calibre-server /home/doom/Library
results in

Code:
calibre server listening on 0.0.0.0:8080
OPDS feeds advertised via BonJour at: 54.xx.xx.xxx port: 8080
and no access to library.

I forgot to add I use latest version of Calibre as of today
gbm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 12:17 AM   #5
DNSB
Bibliophagist
DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DNSB's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,535
Karma: 29910991
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver
Device: Kobo Aura One, Aura H2O, Aura HD, Nexus 7 HD, iPad Air, Tolino epos
Quote:
Originally Posted by dator View Post
Code:
calibre-server /home/doom/Library
results in

Code:
calibre server listening on 0.0.0.0:8080
OPDS feeds advertised via BonJour at: 54.xx.xx.xxx port: 8080
and no access to library.

I forgot to add I use latest version of Calibre as of today
Hmmm... why is your calibre-server listening on IP address 0.0.0.0 is the first question that pops to mind.
DNSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-29-2018, 12:34 AM   #6
darryl
Wizard
darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.darryl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
darryl's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,907
Karma: 58015962
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Device: Kobo Aura H2O, Kindle Oasis, Huwei Ascend Mate 7
What do you mean when you say "no access to calibre library". Is this a message you get in your browser. What address are you trying to access? (Don't post the full address please).
darryl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 06:09 PM   #7
dator
Member
dator began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 15
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2018
Device: Kobo Aura HD
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNSB View Post
Hmmm... why is your calibre-server listening on IP address 0.0.0.0 is the first question that pops to mind.
I didn't make any sens to me in first place. It's what terminal spitted out when I issued command as in my first post. Eventually I decided to start all over again and follow this tutorial

Code:
https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=288408
and this command was the key in the right direction

Code:
sudo calibre-server --userdb /home/myuser/.config/calibre/server-users.sqlite --manage-users
I can run server without any issues so far. It will need some fine tuning only.

Thank you for your help.
dator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asset Folder Reading File Not found Exception Error rajaramanperumal General Discussions 2 06-17-2012 04:13 AM
Fontconfig error: Cannot load default config file krischik Calibre 4 02-17-2012 10:48 AM
Install fails: Error reading from file jasonheyd Calibre 1 10-22-2011 11:26 AM
Editing config file James_Wilde Sigil 4 12-11-2010 11:22 AM
Fontconfig error: Cannot load default config file kdbdallas Calibre 11 09-06-2010 06:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.