Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2016, 09:06 AM   #1
Zealousky
Member
Zealousky began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 11
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Nexus 7
Sticky second row of main toolbar or move second toolbar to top?

So I now have enough plug-ins to create a second row of the main toolbar, even with small icons. I don't want to get rid of the icons entirely, but I would like to see all the icons without having to click the little down arrow. Is there a way to do this? The only thing I could manage was adding icons to the second tool bar. Unfortunately the second toolbar is stuck to the bottom of the interface. Is there a way to enlarge the top toolbar or move the second one up?

Thanks,
Z
Zealousky is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-01-2016, 10:16 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 31,753
Karma: 8696042
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
No, you can have only a single row per toolbar.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 12:18 PM   #3
Zealousky
Member
Zealousky began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 11
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Nexus 7
Is there a way to move the second toolbar just below the first rather than have it at the bottom?

Thanks,
Z
Zealousky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 01:55 PM   #4
fidvo
Addict
fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fidvo ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 270
Karma: 1599498
Join Date: Jun 2012
Device: none
This won't get you exactly what you want, but it's a possible workaround. Install the Favourites Menu plugin. It gives you a menu where you can place any Calibre control you want, even those from plugins. It helps clean up your toolbars/menu.
fidvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 07:06 PM   #5
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 9,200
Karma: 7797387
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
Quote:
Originally Posted by fidvo View Post
This won't get you exactly what you want, but it's a possible workaround. Install the Favourites Menu plugin. It gives you a menu where you can place any Calibre control you want, even those from plugins. It helps clean up your toolbars/menu.


To avoid cluttering up my main toolbar and context menu, I put the items I use occasionally into Favourites - i.e. the opposite of it's implied purpose.

If you set Preferences->Look and Feel->Icon size to Small and Preferences->Look and Feel->Show text under icons to Never you may be able to fit all the icons on the top row, depends on monitor resolution and window width.

IMO - using calibre's keyboard shortcuts is the most efficient way to drive calibre. Actions that are invoked from the book list can have a single keystroke - eg 'E' to Edit the metadata, 'C' to Convert, and they can be reconfigured via Preferences->Keyboard.

BR
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add sigil to main toolbar Capricorn Calibre 29 05-15-2015 11:58 AM
Kindle Detected but No Icon in Main Toolbar FalconCobb Devices 2 08-04-2011 01:21 AM
customise the view option in main toolbar cybmole Calibre 9 01-15-2011 11:38 AM
LrfAppender: IE toolbar similar to "Toolbar for Librie" mumurik LRF 1 10-13-2009 05:01 AM
LrfAppender: IE toolbar similar to "Toolbar for Librie" mumurik Sony Reader Dev Corner 1 10-06-2009 04:33 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.