Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 08-06-2016, 03:40 PM   #1
Colc
Enthusiast
Colc began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Email to Kindle Paperwhite fail

I have been using Calibre without any hassles for the last 12 months, however today I converted a Bolinda epub book to mobi, emailed it to my Paperwhite but it did not arrive, tried a couple of times with the same result, WiFi connection is OK.
I successfully downloaded a book from Amazon, could they be blocking my downloads?
Not sure if my problem is with Calibre or Amazon, any suggestions as to how to isolate the problem?

Last edited by Colc; 08-06-2016 at 04:12 PM.
Colc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2016, 11:07 AM   #2
Joanna
Groupie
Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.Joanna understands the mechanisms of the catecholamine pathways.

Device: none
Quote:
any suggestions as to how to isolate the problem
I doubt it's a Calibre problem.

Save the book to disc and send it manually to your Kindle e-mail. See if this works.

Also, check the size of the file: it may be too large.
Joanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-07-2016, 12:04 PM   #3
theducks
Well trained by Cats