Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 10-20-2012, 10:33 AM   #1
ziyuang
ziyuang began at the beginning.

Device: None
Smile Which tablet is best for paper reading?

Hi, there. I am a new PhD student and need to read a lot of papers. So I want to buy a tablet for the job. Typically, a paper is in A4 PDF. And I need tools like annotation (better with mathematical formula input). Someone recommends the new iPad for me because of the retina display. On the other hand, Kindle Paperwhite has come out, with E-ink suitable for reading. Also, there are tablets with 11.6" or even 13.3" display, which can better fit the size of A4. I am quite confused.

Can you guys give me some suggestions? Thank you.
ziyuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 10:36 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6
The iPad with the "Goodreader" app is quite simply superb for this purpose. I thoroughly recommend it.
HarryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-20-2012, 01:23 PM   #3
jojoba
Addict