Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 08-27-2021, 11:58 AM   #1
NotSoGivingTree
NotSoGivingTree began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Converting ACSM to Kindle, "no supported format"

So this is my first attempt trying this conversion. I'm trying to get books for my Kindle Paperwhite. I had downloaded some eBooks from my library, which were opened on Adobe Digital Editions.

Following some tutorials, I downloaded Calibre with a DeDRM plugin. However, when I open my ACSM book file in Calibre and try to convert it, I keep getting an error message saying "no supported source format found."

What am I doing wrong?
NotSoGivingTree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2021, 12:23 PM   #2
Deskisamess
Wizard
Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Deskisamess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPhone 7+, iPad mini, 2021 iPad Pro 12.9",Paperwhite 6.8"
I suggest you read the rules for this site. Specific instructions for removing drm is not permitted.
Deskisamess is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-27-2021, 12:25 PM   #3
theducks
Well trained by Cats