Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 09-18-2017, 10:54 AM   #1
yatesco
yatesco began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle DX
Converting from Kobo Desktop kepub to Kobo Aura Edition 2

Hi - newbie here.

I purchased a book from Kobo (David Walliam's The World's Worst Children) and I would like to manage it via Calibre.

What works:
- downloading the .epub into Adobe Digital Editions
- stripping the DRM from that epub
- adding that to Calibre (default configuration is 'Kobo')
- pushing that to my Kobo Auro Edition 2

HOWEVER, when I view it on the Kobo the images are split across multiple pages.

I suspect I haven't taught Calibre about the Kobo device I have as if I convert the book manually then it states the Kobo device has a resolution of 536x710 when the Kobo marketing page states it is 1024x768.

If I try adding the .kepub file directly then Calibre can't make head-nor-tail of it.

So, I suspect I either need to:
- figure out how to add kepub files directly to Calibre
- teach it to export to a 1024x768 device

What am I missing?

Thanks!
yatesco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 02:34 PM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3