Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Barnes & Noble NOOK > Nook Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 01-01-2011, 05:59 PM   #1
crmldlyte
Phenoma-mama
crmldlyte began at the beginning.

Device: Nookcolor (not yet rooted)
To root or not to root?

Hi Nookies! This is my 2nd day owning my Nookcolor and I'm in love! Anyone have a comprehensive "Root for dummies" link? I cant say I'm a techie and I've never owned a Droid so I'm still not sure what rooting will buy me. On the instructions page by nookdevs.com, it says after rooting I wont be able to link my NC to BN to purchase books. Excuse the ignorance but I'm new to ebooks altogether so where will I get them from after rooting? I feel like I've been under a rock all these years when I read some of the posts on here. Where have I been??? I've definitely been enlightened! Please dont throw any rotten tomatoes at me; I'm just learning this awesome subculture! Thanks!
crmldlyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 06:07 PM   #2
SCION
Séduisant
SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.SCION ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Boox Note Air2+; Kobo Libra2; Kindle Scribe, Oasis3; iPad Mini6
Quote:
Originally Posted by crmldlyte View Post
On the instructions page by nookdevs.com, it says after rooting I wont be able to link my NC to BN to purchase books. ...
Hi and Welcome!