Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Ectaco jetBook

Notices

Old 01-30-2010, 02:20 AM   #1
denclock
denclock began at the beginning.

Device: Libre Pro/ Jetbook, 9" Pandigital Novel
Anyone knows the best format for a CBR on a Jetbook/Libre

I managed to convert a comic (CBR) and get it to work on epub and pdf. The PDF isn't really great, as it adds blank pages and has only whole page functionality. Epub looked ok, but it also only displayed whole page. I used calibre.

I was wondering what settings works best. I am new to this so I am not really sure of anything.

Also the text is hard to read on the epub.
Any suggestions would help.

Last edited by denclock; 01-30-2010 at 03:15 AM.
denclock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 04:18 AM   #2
Ken Maltby
Wizard
Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ken Maltby ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Boox Note2, AuraHD, PDA,
I would guess reading full page comic images would not be so bad on the
JetBook Lite (JBL) or the regular JB, if you use the OK button page section
zooming/navigation function. Two presses gets you to a four part page.
Then you can use the direction to navigate from there. Works on full page
PDF images. I haven't made or noticed any full page image type epub books,
so I can't say if it works with them.

Luck;
Ken