Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 08-17-2009, 01:25 PM   #1
ChicagoIrish
ChicagoIrish began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader
OK: a REALLY basic question

I'm a newbie to portable readers and just started using my PRS-505. I've recommended it to a client (I'm a communications consultant) to give as gifts to senior management, but I failed to check on compatability. My question is: if one buys a book from Amazon, B&N, Borders, etc., will they usable on the Reader? PLEASE say yes....!

Thanks in advance.
ChicagoIrish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2009, 01:28 PM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6
Senior managers can afford to buy their own - why not give them to the working stiffs who'd actually appreciate them?

To answer the question, though, you need "epub" files for the Sony. Amazon don't sell these; many other bookstores do.
HarryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-17-2009, 01:30 PM   #3
DixieGal
Hi There!