Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2019, 01:42 AM   #1
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,235
Karma: 5306
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: none
Calibre 4.1 BusyError: database is locked

I don't know what kind of error this is, except that I've never seen it before:

Code:
calibre, version 4.1.0
ERROR: Unhandled exception: <b>BusyError</b>:BusyError: database is locked

calibre 4.1 [64bit]  embedded-python: True is64bit: True
Windows-10-10.0.18362-SP0 Windows ('64bit', 'WindowsPE')
('Windows', '10', '10.0.18362')
Python 2.7.16+
Windows: ('10', '10.0.18362', 'SP0', u'Multiprocessor Free')
Interface language: en_GB
Successfully initialized third party plugins: Find Duplicates (1, 6, 3) && Import List (1, 3, 0) && MultiColumnSearch (1, 0, 74) && Favourites Menu (1, 0, 4) && Generate Cover (1, 5, 21) && Count Pages (1, 8, 2) && FanFicFare (3, 11, 5) && Job Spy (1, 0, 159) && Tanja's Tools (0, 0, 8) && Save Composite Custom Columns (1, 1, 0) && Reading List (1, 6, 6) && User Category (1, 5, 3)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\__init__.py", line 484, in dispatch
  File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\actions\choose_library.py", line 590, in switch_requested
  File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\ui.py", line 761, in library_moved
  File "calibre_plugins.tanja_tools.action", line 81, in library_changed
  File "calibre_plugins.tanja_tools.action", line 88, in rebuild_menus
  File "site-packages\calibre\db\legacy.py", line 82, in __init__
  File "site-packages\calibre\db\legacy.py", line 47, in create_backend
  File "site-packages\calibre\db\backend.py", line 434, in __init__
  File "site-packages\calibre\db\backend.py", line 622, in initialize_custom_columns
  File "site-packages\calibre\db\backend.py", line 874, in execute
  File "c:\t\t\apsw-tti2z1cq\src\cursor.c", line 236, in resetcursor
BusyError: BusyError: database is locked
All I did was switch from one library to another.

I have 16 gb RAM

Last edited by Tanjamuse; 10-10-2019 at 01:46 AM.
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 12:50 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 35,285
Karma: 12711906
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
That error indicates there are multiple processes reading the database. Given that you also have issues with something opening and locking the viewer's cache files, there is definitely something screwy going on with your system.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 12:52 PM   #3
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,235
Karma: 5306
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: none
It never happened in the old version, I went over all the anti-virus-settings previously but didn't find anything.
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 12:53 PM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 35,285
Karma: 12711906
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Try running for a while in safe mode, that tends to eliminate most sch nuisance programs.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Database is locked" - can't use network folders robertseetzen Library Management 12 06-01-2018 11:34 AM
Calibre Database cp Kindle Database mitch13 Library Management 1 05-22-2011 07:33 PM
language changed, database locked error Debby Calibre 2 01-21-2011 12:11 AM
Problem when saving to disk (database locked) gargoyle Calibre 1 12-05-2010 08:00 PM
Database locked using WebDav folder on Mac OS X astrodad Calibre 4 08-04-2008 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.