Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre Companion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-20-2018, 12:41 AM   #1
Ruchhanson
Junior Member
Ruchhanson began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2018
Device: None
Connection problem

Just started having problems connecting to CC Content server. All I see is 'by Newest' and 'by Title'. and when I tap those I get nothing. Using Android Companion 5.4.3.3 and CC 3.35.

Didn't have any problems until this week.
Ruchhanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2018, 08:54 AM   #2
chaley
CC Android & calibre dev
chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 8,833
Karma: 2692942
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Device: Many android devices
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruchhanson View Post
Just started having problems connecting to CC Content server. All I see is 'by Newest' and 'by Title'. and when I tap those I get nothing. Using Android Companion 5.4.3.3 and CC 3.35.

Didn't have any problems until this week.
Sounds like calibre isn't providing any books. Did you change anything in calibre? Do you use a virtual library/search expression in the calibre content server setup, and if so is it still correct? Did you start using a second library?

As for the last one (multiple libraries): in CC, after connecting tap the three dots, tap Change calibre library, then ensure you are using the correct library. Calibre can change the default library.
chaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-21-2018, 10:25 PM   #3
Ruchhanson
Junior Member
Ruchhanson began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2018
Device: None
Problem solved.

I in inadvertently created a second library when I moved my Calibre files to dropbox. Once I removed the old empty library things are working as expected.

Didn't really know you could have more then one library. I think I may make a separate library for my tech books.

Anyway thanks for the help.

Rich
Ruchhanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WI-FI connection problem Martin88 PocketBook 5 06-21-2013 03:47 AM
PRS-T1 Connection Problem with PRS-T1 memortj Sony Reader 1 03-26-2012 05:16 AM
Touch Connection problem - two questions andygr62 Kobo Reader 7 01-24-2012 04:17 PM
Wi fi connection problem Bittybye Amazon Kindle 0 02-09-2011 09:46 AM
Connection problem zeuskeu iRex 2 03-10-2008 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.