Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Onyx Boox

Notices

Old 09-10-2019, 06:52 PM   #1
DashBlacK
DashBlacK began at the beginning.

Device: Onyx Boox Note Pro
Cool New Onyx Note Pro - Suggest Apps and Setup Tricks

Hello everyone,

I just got a new Onyx Boox Note Pro 10.3" device and love it so far. I am completely new to the e-ink scene.

Hoping you guys can suggest on how I should set up my Note Pro to get the most out of my device. My use cases involve:
(i) reading PDF textbooks (engineering, programming, reference, etc.). So I need to switch between pages, chapters and textbooks sometimes. It would be nice if I could copy paste snippets from some PDF into my hand-written notes.
(ii) taking notes that involve diagrams and mathematics. Pretty self-explanatory. As mentioned previously I would like to have the ability to capture snippets from other sources to doodle on top of in my notes.
(iii) I also like tinkering with my devices: jailbreak, root, modding, custom firmware, etc.

With that in mind, are there any resources you guys can share with me? Any apps that are essential for e-ink tablets that can enhance my experience? Any settings, tips or tricks that can help me get the most out of my device? Anything else in general that can be helpful for the previously mentioned use cases?

Thanks.
DashBlacK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 04:35 PM   #2
azw409
Connoisseur
azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.azw409 is less competitive than you.

Device: Solar powered Kobo Touch running Android, Onyx M96C, Likebook Mars