Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 11-08-2010, 10:58 AM   #1
Paddington_Bear
Paddington_Bear began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle DX
Trouble converting mobi to epub.

Hey guys, I'm kinda new to using calibre and when trying to convert a dictionary from mobi to epub it kept failing. I've attached a txt file with the error logs from the gui app and the command line app. It looks to me like they're failing in the same spot, but I have no real idea what the problem is.
Attached Files
File Type: txt new 1.txt (5.5 KB, 286 views)
Paddington_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 11:11 AM   #2
Manichean
Wizard
Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.

Device: Cybook Gen3
The memory error that first occurs indicates that something ran out of memory while converting. I don't know the cause of that, unless that's a really huge ebook...