Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > General Discussions

Notices

Old 07-21-2012, 11:23 AM   #1
queens_own
queens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to beholdqueens_own is a marvel to behold

Device: Pixelar mreader
Page Illumination

Hi,
I'm new to this type of reading and at the moment I mainly read in bed... which type of light is the best to use? I want one that is bright and will spread the light over all of the page.
I was bought one of the cheap clip-on ones but it seems to have a localised beam that only shows part of the page and has to be costantly moved, I also have to be carefull not to put it where it reflects and then cannot see the print.
Ken
queens_own is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
Quexos
Member Retired
Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quexos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
Been wondering myself about those clip-on lights. I'm concerned about the life span of the batteries. I end up reading only when there is enough light around.
Quexos is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-21-2012, 03:50 PM   #3
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast