Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 01-03-2008, 04:58 AM   #1
redbaron101
Zealot
redbaron101 began at the beginning.

Device: palm t3, iphone, bebook (hanlin v3 clone)
eReaders for the uk?

Hi everyone, Im new to eReaders in general, but did a bit of research over Christmas and was staggered to find that eReaders were available (for others around the world.)

I wonder if I can borrow on your collective experiences and ask for some advice;
I have a huge collection of pdf's, chm's and cbr's (cbr = zipped jpg) which I want to be able to read in the bedroom, living room etc. Currently it means lugging around a heavy laptop. So far I think the Hanlins feature the best for the formats I have got (especially the v9)

Q1. Does anyone know where you can buy Hanlins from? I live in the uk, and ebook readers are almost non existant (apart from the Franklin ones which dont even compare feature wise to any of the eBook readers)

Q2. Can anyone recommend any of the other readers bearing in mind my collection is mainly pdf's (but a lot of chm's and cbrs too).

Q3. Does anyone in the uk use ebook readers?? I cant understand why they just arent available here?

Many thanks in advance for your time.
redbaron101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 06:25 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast