Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > News

Notices

Old 09-07-2007, 05:59 PM   #1
dj_modus_ponens
dj_modus_ponens began at the beginning.

Device: IBM X41 w/ MS Reader (i wanna real ebook)
Suggest your own eBook Reader

I'm a newbie here, and I've browsed random threads here and there in the past, so I may have missed it, but I haven't really seen any official "submit your eBook spec wish-list".

Every time I see something new about eBooks, every new development, actually ever since I first learned about eInk, I think to myself "Yeah, that's good, but I would do it better..."

So I thought it would be cool to see what people can come up with as complete designs of an eBook reader, or maybe a well fleshed-out requirements list. I don't mean like "it must be an ARM-XX505 processor", but more like "it should take no longer than 0.5 sec to display a text page, or 1 sec to display an image".

I have something floating around in my head, but I never got around to formulating it. And my laptop battery is about dead, so it'll have to wait for later. But I did come up with by dream form-factor.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Ebook Manifesto Rotate sm.jpg
Views:	530
Size:	111.0 KB
ID:	5330

P.S. What do you think about my logo? IT'S MINE DAMMIT DON'T STEAL IT!!!1!
dj_modus_ponens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007, 07:34 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast