Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 05-29-2015, 02:22 AM   #1
midnightmaze
midnightmaze began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Windows Calibre - normal Windows vs 64bit Windows

Hi Calibre Team or any other wise people.

I have been using Windows Calibre on my computer for a couple of years, instead of 64bit version (which my computer apparently is).

Will there be any issues with my Library etc. if I change to the 64bit Windows version with the next update?
Are there any benefits to this?

Appreciate any advice before I do the deed.
midnightmaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2015, 04:16 AM   #2
BetterRed
null operator (he/him)
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
@midnightmaze- AFAIK the only significant benefit of 64bit is converting very large books (eg KJV Bible etc), you also need a lot of memory to do that.

If 32bit is working for you I would leave it alone, if it ain't broke don't fix it.