![]() |
#811 |
Groupie
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 187
Karma: 126824
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Out There
Device: K3 W/3G (Fixed screen!) & Paperwhite Wifi
|
When viewing Calibre's main screen of the list of books in my library, if I have an book selected, when pressing the TAB button the highlighted field will advance to the next field.
i.e. Title -TAB- Series -TAB- Tags -TAB- Publisher, etc. until it reaches the end and the next book is selected. Good. But recently I noticed if I am Editing a field, when I press TAB instead of moving to the next field, it backs up to the previous field. For example: I am editing the title: "Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers: A Magical Fantasy Adventure" My preference is to have "Magical Fantasy Adventure" as Tags and "Lord of the Rings" as the series So I will edit the title and cut ": A Magical Fantasy Adventure" and TAB to the Tags Field and paste it there (editing it and adding commas) "Magical, Fantasy, Adventure" Then TAB back to the Title and cut "Lord of the Rings: " and TAB to the series field and past it there (with edits) "Lord of the Rings" and add series number if needed. Leaving "The Two Towers" as the title. The problem is lately I noticed that when I am editing the title and I TAB the selected field does not advance to the right, it moves to the left, pressing Shift-TAB does move to the right. (TAB and Shift-TAB are reversed) Also it is not consistent, if I am editing Series, and TAB it jumps 2 fields to the right to Publisher. Maybe fields have an order now? So that TAB advance by the field order instead of what is shown visually on the book list I tried doing a search and looking through the tweaks but cant spot anything to adjust to restore how the TAB when editing fields reacts. Any thoughts? EDIT: When reviewing the forum I spotted someone else posting the same problem. It's a BUG - - It's a known V7.26 bug ==>> V7.26 Editing in the Book List Last edited by JohnnyBook; 03-01-2025 at 10:18 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#812 |
null operator (he/him)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 21,570
Karma: 29709834
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
|
You can do as I've done, revert to 7.25 pending 7.27 release, or install the latest preview release.
BR |
![]() |
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#813 |
Junior Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 5
Karma: 35534
Join Date: Aug 2021
Device: kindle oasis gen 3, 32 gig
|
Composite Column to Count Number of Tags
I am having a problem with my composite column. I want to create a column that counts the number of tags I have displayed
The template is: Code:
list_count_field('tags') |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#814 |
want to learn what I want
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 1,577
Karma: 7463599
Join Date: Sep 2020
Device: none
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#815 |
Junior Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 5
Karma: 35534
Join Date: Aug 2021
Device: kindle oasis gen 3, 32 gig
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#816 |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,572
Karma: 12595249
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Madrid, Spain
Device: Kobo Clara/Aura One/Forma,XiaoMI 5, iPad, Huawei MediaPad, YotaPhone 2
|
I've got a doubt. I'm not very good with regular expressions, so I'm using this template for checking if there are non-ascii characters in a title:
Code:
program: title=field('title'); aux=transliterate(title); if (title!=aux) then 'true' else 'false' fi |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#817 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 12,303
Karma: 7955525
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#818 |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 6,572
Karma: 12595249
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Madrid, Spain
Device: Kobo Clara/Aura One/Forma,XiaoMI 5, iPad, Huawei MediaPad, YotaPhone 2
|
Thank you! Yes, I remember now that is the same with colouring columns.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#819 |
Custom User Title
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 10,515
Karma: 73800865
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#820 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 12,303
Karma: 7955525
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
Quote:
Code:
program: # Example: 3 hours, 12 minutes, 33 seconds input_secs = (3 * 3600) + (12 * 60) + 33; hours = floor(input_secs/3600); minutes = floor(mod(input_secs, 3600)/60); seconds = mod(input_secs, 60); r = hours & ' hours, ' & minutes & ' minutes, ' & seconds & ' seconds' |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#821 |
Junior Member
![]() Posts: 9
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern Virginia
Device: Android (FBReader Premium), Ubuntu/Windows laptops (Calibre)
|
File template changes
OK, so apparently in version 8.x "{author_sort:.2}" is no longer recognized. The equivalent to the old "{author_sort:.1}" is apparently "{author_sort[0]}", but what can I use for the first TWO characters of a field?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#822 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 12,303
Karma: 7955525
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
Quote:
What OS are you running? If Linux, are you running the official calibre binary or some distro-provided version? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#823 |
Connoisseur
![]() Posts: 62
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2023
Device: Kindle Oasis
|
need some help please
![]() ![]() ![]() hi, need some help. i want to a second author category in the tag browser that goes fist letter Author > Author > fist letter Series > Series, so i got this: Code:
program: if $authors != "" then first_letter = substr($authors, 0, 1); first_s_letter = first_non_empty(substr($series, 0, 1), ""); if $series != "" then '[' & first_letter & ']' & '.' & $authors & '.' & '[' & first_s_letter & ']' & '.' & $series else '[' & first_letter & ']' & '.' & $authors & '[' & '.Standalone' & ']' fi else "Unknown Author" fi |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#824 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 12,303
Karma: 7955525
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#825 | |
Connoisseur
![]() Posts: 62
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2023
Device: Kindle Oasis
|
Quote:
A:authors separately Q:Is the column supposed to be hierarchical? A:yes Q:why are you surrounding the first letters with "[" "]" A:i like how it looks ![]() ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Library Management: various questions not worth their own thread | ownedbycats | Library Management | 197 | 03-22-2025 10:29 PM |
[Metadata Source Plugin] Questions regarding parse select, docs and ref templates | Boilerplate4U | Development | 13 | 07-07-2020 02:35 AM |
Questions on Kobo [Interfered with another thread topic] | spdavies | Kobo Reader | 8 | 10-12-2014 11:37 AM |
[OLD Thread] Some questions before buying the fire. | darthreader13 | Kindle Fire | 7 | 05-10-2013 09:19 PM |
Thread management questions | meme | Feedback | 6 | 01-31-2011 05:07 PM |