Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-09-2018, 10:46 PM   #1
sparker
Junior Member
sparker began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 6
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: iPad
Calibre on Mojave "would like to control this computer using accessibility features"

I've been using Calibre on a number of systems and computers, and just upgraded my MacBook Pro to OS X 10.14.

I've had Calibre running there for a few days, and just got a pop-up window titled "Accessibility Access (Events)" that says

Quote:
Calibre would like to control this computer using accessibility features.
Grant access to this application in Security & Privacy preferences, located in Systems Preferences.
Any idea what this means. I've never seen this kind of a warning before.

Thanks!

Steve
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-10-09 at 8.20.15 PM.png
Views:	32
Size:	120.8 KB
ID:	166826  
sparker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 11:58 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 33,488
Karma: 10205098
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Qt, the toolkit calibre uses has accessibility features in it, probably comes from that. Feel free to decline the permission, as far as I know, calibre code itself does not use it for anything.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I "Visit" Calibre On One Computer From Calibre On Another Computer? tanteoma Calibre 5 06-08-2012 01:54 AM
Does Calibre server work when computer is in "Sleep"/can it prevent Sleep Backdraft Calibre 1 01-14-2011 07:47 PM
Creator taking control of the "first page" link in the "content" menu cyberbaffled Kindle Formats 2 07-11-2010 04:21 PM
Question - Does iLiab have the "search" & "annotation, highlighting" features? HiSoC8Y iRex 5 07-01-2009 04:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.