Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 09-18-2011, 01:38 AM   #1
starrigger
Jeffrey A. Carver
starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrigger ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus, Droid phone, Nook HD+
Problems connecting Galaxy Tab 10.1 to Calibre

I'm just getting started with the Galaxy Tab 10.1, so I may be missing something obvious. I have a successful USB connection from PC to Tab. I can drag and drop ebook files. But I haven't been able to make Calibre see the device.

I went into Plugins in Calibre, and enabled the one for Android Phones (I didn't see any for other Android devices). I tried to set the path for copying the files, but wasn't sure whether the path should include GT-P7510 or Tablet -- the defaults seemed to indicate no. I tried it both ways, in any case. But no luck recognizing the device.

Is it necessary for an ebook app to be open on the device when the connection is made? I've installed several, and plan to try them and see which I like best. In any case, it didn't seem to matter whether I had an app open or not. Is there something I'm overlooking?
starrigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 02:47 AM   #2
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired