Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 06-15-2017, 05:05 PM   #1
arcegabriel
arcegabriel began at the beginning.

Device: Android
Calibre Companion for Windows

Hi,
I am new to Calibre. I just set it up at home on a Windows 10 machine and it is awesome. I also installed calibre companion and can now retrieve books from my Android (including when I am away from home over cellular!).
I have a question, I have another windows 10 PC that I want to have access to the library (much the like calibre companion does including outside my home network).
Can this be done? Thanks for your help and patience.
arcegabriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2017, 05:22 PM   #2
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
Desktop Calibre includes a server feature, which provides ability to access a calibre library via a browser (over a network) - have a look in Preferences->Sharing over the Net, press Start Server, and when it's ready press Test Server.

Version 3.0 of calibre will include a new version of calibre server, it's in beta testing, see ==>> Beta testers for calibre 3.0 needed. At a guess I'd say it will be released within a week or two, max; or even a day or two, maybe even today

BR
BetterRed is online now   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-16-2017, 12:28 AM   #3
theducks