Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader > Sony Reader Dev Corner

Notices

Old 04-03-2007, 11:56 PM   #1
EatingPie
Blueberry!
EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.EatingPie puts his or her pants on both legs at a time.

Device: Sony PRS-500 (RIP); PRS-600 (Good Riddance); PRS-505; PRS-650; PRS-350
Tags for Bold, Italic, Center, Etc. in LRF?

I'm a total newb here, but I'm looking for some info on tags.

I see that the LRF format uses UTF-16 (LE) for the book text. I have successfully edited makelrf3 to use "curly quotes" and reflow paragraphs.

Now I am wondering how you indicate a certain section of text should be bold, italic, super/sub-script, center, or whatnot. My feeling is that there must be some start/stop tag embedded in the text, maybe a pair of 16 bit numeric values that indicate the beginning and end of (say) bold text.

I would also like to know how a Table of Contents is generated in an LRF, but maybe leave that for later.

I'd appreciate any help!

-Pie
EatingPie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 04:13 AM   #2
igorsk
Wizard