Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 05-03-2012, 12:27 PM   #1
PortMan
PortMan began at the beginning.

Device: Nook Touch
Question Remove Blank Lines

First of all, I'm extremely new to both Calibre and the epub format, so please be patient with my ignorance. Also, I tried searching for this in the forums, but didn't find it. (Likely because I didn't know enough to know what to search for.)

I have some EPubs that have a blank line in between each and every paragraph. I do not like this.

How can I fix these epubs so that I don't have all of this useless white space on my tiny reader screen? Can I do it with Calibre? Do I need to install something like Sigil to do it?

Is this something I can do by extracting the contents of the epub and editing with a text editor?

Thank you.

Last edited by PortMan; 05-03-2012 at 01:57 PM. Reason: incorrect title
PortMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 12:30 PM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3
If the ePub has DRM, you'll need to remove the DRM first. Go find Apprentice Alf via Google and learn how.